WEA Awards Recognize Leaders in Education

Every year, the Wyoming Education Association Board of Directors reviews nominations for various awards to help honor those who contribute to the WEA and/or Wyoming public education.Following is a list of award categories to help recognize these special people. Recipients will be recognized during the WEA Delegate Assembly in April.

Nomination forms are due no later than January 22, 2018.  For more information, contact WEA Executive Administrative Assistant Julie Schwindt. (800) 442-2395 ext. 103,

Gold Key Award

School Bell Award

Green Apple Award

Friend of Education Award

Harriett Liz Byrd Award

ESP of The Year Nomination Form         

NFIE Award Criteria

Wyoming NFIE Nomination Forms         

NEA – NFIE Award For Teaching Excellence

The National Foundation for the Improvement of Education’s Award for Teaching Excellence recognizes an educator who exemplifies excellence in teaching as well as support for the profession through association activism.  The WEA Award winner represents WEA in the national NFIE Award for Teaching Excellence competition.