ESP Of The Year Award


WEA Award Nomination Forms

Donna Goetz is ESP of the Year

Donna is a custodian at Rock Springs Middle School, where “being a team player is part of the job,” Goetz said. She went on to say that she isn’t one to “toot her own horn,” but is very honored by the recognition from her hard work.

Bonnie Matlock, Sweetwater Classified’s President, had great things to say in Goetz’s Education Support Professional nomination. Matlock said, “She has very strong leadership qualities and is willing to assume great responsibilities, when asked to do so.”

“Donna is a strong advocate to members and is always willing to help when someone is in need or has questions about the Association,” Matlock added. Donna attends conferences, retreats, sits on the Business and Platforms committee for Delegate Assembly and has attended the Annual State Housekeeping Seminar for the past 11 years. Donna is trained and highly qualified to handle hazardous materials and blood-borne pathogens.

Donna was nominated by the Sweetwater Classified Education Association for Education Association Support Professional of the Year, where she has been a custodian for 13 years. As the current Vice President of Sweetwater Classified, Donna looks to remain active with the Association in the future.


WEA will present the ESP Award to a WEA member whose activities reflect the contributions of education support professionals to public education.

The Board of Directors of WEA shall serve as the selection committee and no person who is a member of the Board of Directors at the time of selection shall be eligible for consideration.
The recipient of this award will be the following year’s nominee from WEA for the NEA ESP of the Year Award.