

# Wyoming Education Association

# Together We Succeed

April 11, 2024

TO: WEA Board of Directors

**WEA Local Presidents** 

WEA Staff

FROM: J. Grady Hutcherson

RE: Results of the WEA 2024 Election

(per the Bylaw change during the 92<sup>nd</sup> Wyoming Delegate Assembly any member

running unopposed automatically wins by acclamation)

**NEA Director** for a three-year term:

Mariah Learned – Elected by Acclamation

**WEA Treasurer** for a three-year term:

John Fabela – Elected by Acclamation

**WEA ESP Statewide Representative** for a three-year term:

Christine Fitzgerald – Elected by Acclamation

**WEA Ethnic Minority Statewide Representative** for a three-year term:

J. James Learned

Melody Lehman (this member was elected)

**WEA Higher Ed Statewide Representative** for a three-year term:

Aaron Bahmer – Elected by Acclamation

**NEA RA State Delegate (Category 1) – 5 delegates** -- for a two-year term:

Christine Fitzgerald Alternates to NEA RA State Delegate (Category 1)

Katie Bachmeier Andrew Enis

J. James Learned Tom Bushyhead

Sarah Hummel Tyler Brownlow

Mason Magagna

wyoea.org | 800-442-2395 | 115 E 22nd St. Cheyenne, WY 82001

Grady Hutcherson Kim Amen John Fabela Dirk Andrews Ron Sniffin

\*President Vice President Treasurer NEA Director Executive Director

\*\*Treasurer\*\*

\*\*Treasu



WEA 2024 Election Results April 11, 2024 Page 2

**NEA RA State Delegate (Category 2) – 1 delegate** – for a one-year term:

Joe Clingenpeel – Elected by Acclamation

### **REGION RESULTS**

## **CENTRAL REGION**

**Central Region Representative** for a two-year term:

Lannette Lahey (this member was elected)
Elise Rodrigues

#### **NORTHEAST REGION**

Northeast Region President for a two-year term:

No nominees

Northeast Region Vice President for a two-year term:

No nominees

Northeast Region Representative for a one-year term:

Sarah Hummel – Elected by Acclamation

# **NORTHWEST REGION**

**Northwest Region President** for a two-year term:

Michelle Rooks – Elected by Acclamation

Northwest Region Vice President for a two-year term:

Andrew Ennis - Elected by Acclamation

wyoea.org | 800-442-2395 | 115 E 22nd St. Cheyenne, WY 82001

Grady Hutcherson

President

Kim Amen
Vice President

John Fabela *Treasurer*  Dirk Andrews

NEA Director

Ron Sniffin
Executive Director



WEA 2024 Election Results April 11, 2024 Page 3

# REGION RESULTS CONTINUED

Northwest Region Representative for a one-year term:

Pam Greek – Elected by Acclamation

# **SOUTHEAST REGION**

**Southeast Region President** for a two-year term:

Jill Van Overbeke – Elected by Acclamation

**Southeast Region Vice President** for a two-year term:

Mason Magagna – Elected by Acclamation

Southeast Region Representative for a two-year term:

**Brandi McCoid** (this member was elected) Shasta Rosales

## **SOUTHWEST REGION**

**Southwest Region Representative** – for a two-year term:

Todd Herreid – Elected by Acclamation

# **REGION CLUSTER DELEGATE RESULTS**

**Central Region Cluster Delegate to NEA RA – (1 delegate)** -- for a one-year term:

Rachel Gibson – Elected by Acclamation

Northeast Region Cluster Delegate to NEA RA – (1 delegate) -- for a one-year term:

No nominees

wyoea.org | 800-442-2395 | 115 E 22nd St. Cheyenne, WY 82001

Grady Hutcherson

President

Kim Amen
Vice President

John Fabela Treasurer Dirk Andrews
NEA Director

Ron Sniffin
Executive Director



WEA 2024 Election Results April 11, 2024 Page 4

## **REGION CLUSTER DELEGATE RESULTS**

Northwest Region Cluster Delegate to NEA RA – (3 delegates) -- for a one-year term:

Rick Dorn – Elected by Acclamation Pam Greek – Elected by Acclamation Paul Ramos – Elected by Acclamation

**Southeast Region Cluster Delegate to NEA RA – (1 delegate)** -- for a one-year term:

Leslie Boaz – Elected by Acclamation

**Southwest Region Cluster Delegate to NEA RA – (1 delegate)** -- for a one-year term:

No nominees

**Ballots were counted and tallied by**: Grady Hutcherson, Ron Sniffin, Amanda Turner, and Linda Bottom

Submitted by WEA Staff Member: Linda Bottom

wyoea.org | 800-442-2395 | 115 E 22nd St. Cheyenne, WY 82001